Ok so I like to collect things like alcohol and cigars. Well not to collect, but to hold on to for a while before I enjoy it. Kind of makes it much more special. I have wine bottles that I have been holding for few years, cigars that have been in my humidor for 3+ years. Well key words is HAD.
So two weeks ago I took most of my stuff our of the house that i still own and moved it into my parents house. Knowing that my dad is an alcoholic, i left 99% if my collection at my wifes place, knowing its safe. I just brought few closed bottles that had special meaning to me. I also brought my humidor.
So bottles: 1. was from a friend who said to hold it until we meet again and then we will open it. Its a tradition i started and i been holding this bottle for 3 years now. S
Cigars: Yes i went through some emotional times so i smoked few of my cigars so i had one cigar left from the "do not touch section" its a $50 cuban Monte Crisco that I bought 5 years ago. I been saving it for something special -> first born kid, threesomes, what ever you get the point.
So how I became a selfish prick.
In two weeks time my father with out asking me, found the bottle that my friend gave me, opened it and drank half of it. I mean, lets see, there were two open bottles next to it, there were hidden, the bottle was closed.
Event 2. My uncle, a nice man, was working in my parents house, informs me, that he took a cigar out of my humidor. Humidor was next to my bottles. I mean there was only one cigar in there, in an expensive looking metal case, but he just went and fucking took it cause he didnt have $10 for a pack of smokes.
So, i lost my bottle and I lost my cigar. One would assume that I would be a bit justified in getting furious, but nooooooooo.. according to my dad I am a selfish prick.
No comments:
Post a Comment