Ok so I just had a chat with my Mom and my dad. While being already a tad agitated from being yelled 3 times for shit thats out of control my parents were not better help.
So I am Jewish, which means I have a Jewish mother, which means to worry is to live, and to live is to worry. The Jewish mother will worry over everything and anything and will never pass up an opportunity to guilt trip you about it either. Of and did I mention that they are also controlling as hell?
Anyway, I came home last night from the gym, with a weired smile on my face. Instantly something is wrong, did my wife call? is it work? Its nothing mom. I mean i am not going to mention that i just spent 10 minutes listening to some porn start riding a vibrator on the Sirus radio Spice channel. So its nothing mom. Of course, thats not an answer and we go into worry mode. Then my dad is involved cause she called him 10 times today that she is worried about me that something is wrong. What ever.
So here is the thing, here is what really ticks me off. Why are most people in my life, (3 different people doubted my understanding of my feelings today) are telling me what i feel and how i should feel? What makes them more qualified then me to see whats inside of me? To see what I feel, what i want, what i crave, what i fear?
Not a damn fucking thing...
I am 32 years old, I have an MBA degree, i read a lot, I have a good job, I make decent money so is it that hard to assume that i know what I feel and what I want?
Yes I know I went through some hard times, through an emotional roller coaster, but I never lost track of what i wanted, of what i felt inside, i just lost my ability to control my emotions and dumped the shit that should have stayed private on those i care about. Lets face it folks, had I listened to the so called experts, i would be home with my wife and miserable.
Point of this rant. Stop trying to tell me how and what I feel.
No comments:
Post a Comment