Friday, May 13, 2011

to drink or not to drink

So last night i has another realization. Yes, one more, one of many. Can it be that i am finally growing up?

Anyway, I cant drink. Let me rephrase, I should not drink. I like to drink in moderation, and not to sound like i am bragging, but my Russian blood gives me the ability to drink in large amounts, but I realized i should not.

Back in the day, when life was good i would get all goofy, supper supper horny, social, and believe it or not FUN. Now I get weired. I get an emotional wreck. If you actually read any of my ramblings, part of my problems in life is that i have issues letting go of my emotions. Once they are set of the leash, i have no idea how to control them. The one verbal fight i had with a friend was when i was not sober, simply cause i could not control my self.

Worst of all my engineer training that teaches me to analyze things from every point of view kicks in and i start looking at emotions from every angle which raises more emotions and more thoughts. Quick sand. I feel like i am drowning, i realize what is going on, but i cant stop... Like a run a way freight train heading for disaster.

The sad part about this, is that it does not stop once the booz out of my system. It lasts for hours, if not days after...

hmm non alcoholic beer???


No comments:

Post a Comment